Morphing Time

Guys.  Something major just happened.  Look what just popped up on Netflix.

Yes, the original show that my mother wouldn’t let me watch–the other two were Pinky and the Brain and Bobby’s World (really?)–is available in its entirety for streaming.  I can FINALLY watch all the morphing time I want without fear of being indoctrinated by violent tendencies since watching Braveheart, a movie Christians sanction for some reason (?), already did that to me.

Anywho, I was naively expecting the available Power Ranging to be of the Mighty Morphin’ variety, but it appears that there have been several incarnations of the Rangers since I was an impressionable, violence free child hungering for violence.  Actually there are like, a million.  I was unaware of:

Mighty Morphin Alien Rangers
Power Rangers Zeo
Power Rangers Turbo
Power Rangers in Space
Power Rangers Lost Galaxy (which I assume is also in space)
Power Rangers Light Speed Rescue
Power Rangers Time Force
Power Rangers Wild Force (hahahahahaha)
Power Rangers Ninja Storm
Power Rangers Dino Thunder
Power Rangers S.P.D. (?)
Power Rangers Mystic Force
Power Rangers Operation Overdrive
Power Rangers Jungle Fury
Power Rangers RPM

Geez.  That’s a lot of Rangers.  Even more incredible, each of the above series represents at least 30 episodes of television, the original an easy 120.

Not to mention:  Mighty Morphin Power Rangers:  The Movie and Turbo:  A Power Rangers Movie.

Anyway, expect the occasional Mighty Morphin review from time to time.  Also, as an endnote, VR Troopers and Big Bad Beetleborgs are also available, but I those are for chumps.  This is where it’s at:

About alexwilgus

Twentysomething from Texas. Living in Chicago. Working for a living. Writing for life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Morphing Time

  1. Tyler says:

    Don’t get me wrong… Mighty Morphin Power Rangers is my favorite TV show ever, but I do like Beetleborgs, and I do not appreciate beign called a chump! What if I said if you like Family Guy, you were a chump? Huh? So take that and shove it!!

  2. Ryan says:

    Hi,
    Is it ok for me to use the picture of the Morphin team u have on my site? If so, how would I credit you?

  3. Lancelancelance says:

    your living in a small world all of those power rangers are based on japan. super sentai. a franchise of rangers and there’s a lot of list of rangers than you expect.and it will more interesting to others if you can review them all.

Leave a Reply

